Looking for Wyoming state tax information? Bleow is the most up to date resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax, and more.
• Register as employer by filing Form WYO-1 (Employer Registration) or Form WYO-1C (Employer Registration).
• No withholding in this state.
• Withholding Method = NA.
• Supplemental Rate = NA.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Benefit ratio formula Contribution rates range from 0.27% to 10.00% Wage base is $25,500 for 2016
New Employer rates for 2016 range from: - raw materials and energy production, 1.45%(2016): - distribution and transport of goods, 1.27%(2016): - information, 1.27% (2016): - finance, insurance, real estate, rental and leasing, 1.27%(2016): - professional and business services, 1.30%(2016): - education, health and social assistance, 1.27%(2016): - leisure, accommodation, and food services, 1.46%(2016): - other services (except public administration), 1.27%(2016): - public administration, 1.27% (2016): - and unclassified employers, 3.85%(2016)>
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - The federal minimum wage rate applies.
Termination Pay - Fired/Quit –five business days.
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 or Wyoming New Hire Reporting Form to:
New Hire Reporting Center
P.O. Box 1408 Cheyenne, WY 82003
Fax: 800-921-9651 fax
To report online, click here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
State of Wyoming Disbursement Unit
P.O. Box 1027 Cheyenne, WY 82003
To report online, click here
Other Helpful Links:
Wyoming Department of Revenue. Department of Employment.
For paycheck calculations visit the salary calculator of PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.