Looking for Wyoming state tax information? In this article you will find the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more. Wyoming Department of Revenue
Department of Employment
Wyoming Withholding Requirements:
- Register as employer by filing Form WYO-1 (Employer Registration) or Form WYO-1C (Employer Registration)
- No withholding in this state
- Withholding Method = NA
- Supplemental Rate = NA
Wyoming Local Taxes:
Wyoming State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Benefit ratio formula Contribution rates range from 0.27% to 10.00% Wage base is $24,700 for 2015 and $25,500 for 2016
New Employer rates for 2015 range from: - raw materials and energy production, 1.61% (2015): - distribution and transport of goods, 1.39% (2015): - information, 1.28% for 2015: - finance, insurance, real estate, and rental and leasing, 1.28% for 2015: - professional and business services, 1.43(2015)%: - education, health and social assistance, 1.28% for 2015: - leisure, accommodation, and food services, 1.69% (2015): - other services (except public administration), 1.30% (2015)- public administration, 1.28% for 2015: - and unclassified employers, 3.60%(2015)
Wyoming State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Wyoming State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - The federal minimum wage rate applies
Termination Pay - Fired/Quit - 5 business days.
Wyoming New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 or Wyoming New Hire Reporting Form to:
New Hire Reporting Center
P.O. Box 1408 Cheyenne, WY 82003
Fax: 800-921-9651 fax
To report online click here.
Remit Withholding for Wyoming Child Support to:
State of Wyoming Disbursement Unit
P.O. Box 1027 Cheyenne, WY 82003
To report online click here click here.
Wyoming Reciprocal States:
For paycheck calculation visit the Wyoming Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
Did you enjoy this article?