Looking for Massachusetts state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Request identification number online by using Webfile for Business. Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate, M-4
Withholding Method = formula.
Supplemental Rate = formula.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Reserve ratio formula. Wage Base $15,000 for 2016.
Rates range from 0.73% to 11.13% for 2016.
New employers use 1.87% for 2016.
.ew construction employers use 6.73% for 2016.Work Force Training Contribution is .056% for 2016.Health Insurance Contribution rate is 0.48%.
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - $8.00 per hour effective 1/1/2014, $9.00 effective 1/1/2015, $10.00 effective 1/1/2016 and $11.00 effective 1/1/2017.
Termination Pay - If employee is fired, pay at once. If the employee quits, pay by the next regular payday or the Saturday after resignation if no scheduled payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 14 days on Form W-4 and this form (Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate) to:
Massachusetts Department of Revenue:
P.O. Box 55141
Boston, MA 02205-5141
2To report online click here.
Remit Withholding For Child Support To:
P.O. Box 55140.Boston, MA 02205-5140.
Fax: 617-887-7560.To report online, click here.
For paycheck calculation visit the paycheck calculator of PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.