If you quit in Arizona, you'll receive your last paycheck with your next scheduled payday. What other state and local tax laws does the Grand Canyon State abide by?
Withholding Requirements Register as an employer by filing Form UC-001 (Joint Tax Application). Registration can be completed online here. Employee Withholding Form, A-4. Withholding Method = percent of gross pay. Supplemental Rate = percent of gross pay.
Local Taxes None.
State Tax Unemployment Insurance Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UC-018 (Unemployment Tax and Wage Report) by last day of month following end of quarter. Can be completed online here.
Wage base $7,000 for 2016.
Rates range from 0.03% to 8.91% for 2016.
New employers use 2.0% for 2016.
Job Training Tax surcharge - 0.10%, not included in stated rate. As of January 1, 2016 this surcharge ends. Repeal of ARS 23-769.
State Disability Insurance None>
State Labor Laws
Minimum Wage - $8.05 per hour as of 1/1/15.
Termination Pay - Fired- pay within seven working days or the end of the next regular pay period, whichever is sooner. Quits- pay by the next regular payday.
Arizona New Hire Reporting Center
P.O Box 402
Holbrook, MA 02343888-282-2064
To file online, click here.
Remit Withholding Child Support To
Division of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Economic Security
P.O. Box 40458 Phoenix, AZ 85067602-252-4045 Report using this site.
Reciprocal States None.
State Tax Resources
Arizona Department of Revenue.
Arizona Department of Economic Security.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.