Texas state taxes include no local tax, and a minimum wage rate that matches the federal government's. Withholding Requirements Register as an employer by clicking here. No withholding tax. Withholding method= NA. Supplemental rate = NA. Local Taxes No local tax. State Tax Unemployment Insurance Benefit ratio formula. Wage Base $9,000 for 2016.
Rates Range from 0.47% to 7.49% for 2016.
New employers use greater of the average rate for all employers in the NAICS code to which they belong or 2.7%. Employer rate consists of General Tax Rate (GTR) + Replenishment Tax Rate (RTR) + Obligation Assessment Rate (OA) + Employment Training Investment Assessment (ETA). State Disability Insurance None. State Labor Laws
Minimum wage - The Federal minimum wage rate applies.
Termination Pay - Fired - 6 days. Quit - next regular payday. Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 (or equivalent) to:
ENHR Operations Center
P.O. Box 149224
Austin, TX 78714-9224
To report online, click here. Remit Withholding for Child Support To Child Support Enforcement DivisionOffice of the Attorney General TXCSDU
P.O. Box 659791 San Antonio, TX 78265-9791
To report online, click here. Reciprocal States None. State Tax Resources Texas Comptroller of Public Accountants.
Texas Workforce Commission.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.