Do you do payroll in Oklahoma? Looking for state tax information? Below is the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
• Register as an employer by filing Form OES-1 or by clicking here.
• Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate: Federal W-4.
Withholding Method = Formula.
• Supplemental Rate = If tax not withheld from regular wages, add to regular wages and withhold on total; if tax withheld from regular wages, withhold at 5.25% or add to regular wages, compute tax on total, and subtract tax withheld on regular wages.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Wage Base is $17,500 for 2016
Contribution Rates range from 0.1% to 5.5% for 2016
New employers use 1.5% for 2016
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage: The Federal minimum wage rate applies Termination Pay: Fired/Quit - next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 (or equivalent) to:
Oklahoma New Hire Reporting Center
P.O. Box 52004
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-2004
To report online click here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Oklahoma Child Support Centralized Registry
P.O. Box 268849 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8849 Phone OKC: 405-522-2273 Tulsa: 918-295-3500
To report online
For paycheck calculation visit PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.