Looking for North Dakota state tax information? Here are the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
• Register as employer by filing Application for Income Tax Withholding and Sales and Use Tax Permit.
• Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate - Federal W-4.
Withholding Method = formula.
• Supplemental Rate = 1.84%.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Wage base is $37,200 for 2016.Contribution rates range from 0.28% to 10.72% for 2016.
New employers use 1.62% for 2016.
New construction employers use 10.72% for 2016.
State Disability Insurance:
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - The federal minimum wage rate applies.
Termination Pay - If fired, pay within 15 days or next regular payday. If employee quits or goes on strike, pay by next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Child Support EnforcementND Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 7369Bismarck, ND 58507-7369
Fax: 701-328-5497To report online, click here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Child Support Enforcement Division
P.O. Box 7190Bismarck, ND 58507-7190
To report online, click here.
Other Helpful Links:
Office of the State Tax Commissioner
Job Service North Dakota
For a paycheck calculation visit the salary calculator of PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.