Looking for Colorado state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Colorado Department of Revenue
Colorado Dept. of Labor and Employment
Register as employer by filing online with Colorado Business Express.
- Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate, use Federal W-4
- Withholding Method = Formula
- Supplemental rate = Withhold at 4.63%
For a complete list of Colorado city taxes please click here.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UITR-1(a) (Unemployment Insurance Report of Worker Wages) and Form UITR-1 (Unemployment Insurance Tax Report) by last day of month following end of quarter or file online.
Wage Base is $11,700 for 2014
Rates range from 2.08% t o 10.87%
New non-construction employers use 1.7% Base Rate plus 0.38%
Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 2.8% for 2014
General construction employers use 6.49% Base Rate plus 1.44%
Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 7.93% for 2014%. Heavy construction employers use 8.9% Base Rate plus 1.97%
Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 10.87% for 2014%.Trades Employers use 6.49% Base Rate plus 1.44%
Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 7.93% for 2014
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - $8.00 per hour effective 2014. Termination Pay - If fired pay at once. If employee quits, pay by the next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Colorado State Directory of New Hires
P.O. Box 2920
Denver, CO 80201-2920
To report online click here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
The Family Support Registry
P.O. Box 2171 Denver, Colorado 80201-2171
For paycheck calculation visit the Colorado Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.