Looking for Kansas state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Kansas Department of Revenue
Kansas Department of Labor
- Register as employer by filing Form K-CNS 010 (Status Report to Determine Unemployment Insurance Liability) or online by clicking here
- Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate - K-4
- Withholding Method = formula
- Supplemental Rate = Withhold at 4.5%
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Reserve ratio formula
Wage base is $12,000 for 2015 and $14,000 for 2016
Rates range from 0.2% to 9.4%New non-construction employers pay 2.7% for 2014.
New construction employers pay 6.0%.
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - The Federal minimum rate applies
Termination Pay - Fired/Quit - next regular payday
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 (Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate) or equivalent to: Department of LaborNew Hire Directory
P.O. Box 3510 Topeka, KS 66601-3510
Fax: 888-219-7798 Report online by clicking here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Kansas Payment Center
P.O. Box 758599 Topeka, KS 66675-8599
Phone: 877-572-5722 Report online by clicking here
For paycheck calculation visit the Kansas Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
Did you enjoy this article? Check out our insights and stay updated on all the latest tax information!
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.