Looking for Hawaii state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on Hawaii state tax, unemployment, income tax and more. Hawaii Department of Taxation
Hawaii Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
Hawaii Withholding Requirements:
• Register as an employer by filing Form GEW-TA-RV-3 or register online by clicking here.
• Employee's Withholding Allowance and Status Certificate - HW-4
Withholding Method = formula
• Supplemental Rate = Add to regular wages for current or preceding payroll period, compute tax on total, and subtract tax withheld from regular wages.
Hawaii Local Taxes:
Hawaii State Tax Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Contribution rate Schedule D Wage base is $40,900. for 2015.
Rates range from 0.2% to 5.8 for 2015
New employers use 3.0% for 2015 Employment and training fund assessment/interest payment assessment is 0.01% for 2015.
Hawaii State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Wage Base is $951.23 and maximum employee withholding is $4.76 for 2015.Rate is 0.50% of wages
Hawaii State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - $7.25 per hour
Termination Pay - Fired - at once, or next day if conditions prevent immediate payment. Quit - next regular payday or immediately if employee gave one pay period's notice.
Hawaii New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form UC-BP-5(A) (Report of New Hires) to:
Child Support Enforcement Agenc yNew Hire Reporting Kakuhihewa Building 601 Kamokila Blvd., Suite 251 Kapolei, HI 96707
Fax: (808) 692-7001
Phone: (808) 692-7029
Remit Withholding for Hawaii Child Support to:
Child Support Enforcement Agency Department of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 1860 Honolulu, HI 96805-1860
To report online, click here.
Hawaii Reciprocal States:
For paycheck calculation visit the Hawaii Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
Did you enjoy this article?