Looking for Alaska state tax information? Here are the latest updates on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
• Register as employer by filing Form 07-1002 (Employer's Registration Form).
• There is no withholding tax in Alaska.
• Withholding Method = n/a.
• Supplemental Rate = n/a.
Local Taxes: None.
Alaska State Unemployment Insurance (SUI): Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form 07-1004 (Employer's Quarterly Report) by last day of month following end of quarter :Wage Base is $39,700 for 2016.
Rates range from 1.0% to 5.4% on employer for 2016
New employer rates range from 1.69% to 2.10%. Employee withholding is 0.50% on $39,700 for 2016.
State Disability Insurance (SDI): None
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - $9.75 per hour effective in 2016
Termination Pay - Fired - Three working days. Quit - next regular payday at least three days after employee gives notice.
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return reporting to work within 20 days on CSSD 04-105 (Alaska New Hire Reporting Form) to:
MS 14 New Hire Reporting Section Child Support Services Divisions550 W 7th Ave Ste 310 Anchorage, AK 99510-0380877-269-6685 (In-State) or (907) 269-6089907-787-3197 fax
To file online click here.
Department of Revenue
Child Support Services Division
P.O. Box 100380 Anchorage, AK 99510-0380907-269-6900 Report using this site.
Reciprocal States: None.
For paycheck calculations visit the PaycheckCity salary calculator. Other Helpful Links: Alaska Department of Revenue. Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.