Looking for Utah state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more. Utah State Tax Commission
Utah Department of Workforce Services
Utah Withholding Requirements
Register as employer by filing Form 1 (Status Report)Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate: Federal W-4
Withholding Method = formula Supplemental Rate = Add to regular wages, compute tax on total, and subtract tax withheld on regular wages.
Utah Local Taxes:
Utah State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Wage base is $30,300 for $30,800 for 2014 and $31,300 for 2015
Contribution rates range from 0.4% to 7.4% for 2014 and 0.4% to 7.3% for 2015 New employers are assigned a rate based on their respective industry. New out-of-state contractors are assigned the maximum tax rate (7.3%) allowable under state law.
Utah State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Utah State Labor Laws:
Termination Pay Fired - 24 hours. Quit - next regular payday.
Utah New Hire Reporting:
Electronic reporting is strongly recommended. Utah New Hire Registry
P.O. Box 4524 7 Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0247
To report online by clicking here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to>
ORS Child Support Services
P.O. Box 4501 1 Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0011
To report online click here.
For paycheck calculation visit the Utah Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity. Stay up-to-date on payroll and payroll-related news by signing up for our free insights !
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.