Looking for New Hampshire state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Department of Revenue Administration
Department of Employment Security
New Hampshire Withholding Requirements:
- Register as employer by filing Form DES 100A (Employer Status Report):
- No Withholding Tax
- Withholding Method = N/A
- Supplemental Rate = N/A
New Hampshire Local Taxes:
New Hampshire State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form DES 200A (Employer Quarterly Tax and Wage Report) by last day of month following end of quarter: Reserve ratio formula
Wage base is $14,000 for 2014 and 2015
Contribution rates range from 1.10% to 9.50%
New employers use 2.2% for 2nd quarter 2015
New Hampshire State Disability Insurance (SDI):
New Hampshire State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - The Federal minimum wage applies
Termination Pay - Fired - 72 hours. Laid off - next regular payday. Quit - next regular payday or 72 hours if one pay period's notice given.
New Hampshire New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form W-4 (or equivalent).Report should include employer's name, address, FEIN,NHES account number; employee's name, address, SSN.
Send to: ATTN: New Hire ProgramNH Employment Security
P.O. Box 2092 Concord, NH 03302-2092
New Hampshire Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Child Support Enforcement Services
Child Support Regional Processing Center
P.O. Box 9501 Manchester, NH 03108-9501
To report online click here.
For paycheck calculation visit the New Hampshire Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.