Looking for Missouri state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on Missouri state tax, unemployment, income tax and more. Missouri Department of Revenue
Missouri Department of Labor
Missouri Withholding Requirements:
- Register as an employer by clicking here.
- Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate - Form MO W-4
- Withholding Method = formula
- Supplemental Rate = Withhold at 6% or add to regular wages for current or preceding payroll period and withhold on total.
Missouri Local Taxes:
For a list of city taxes please click here.
Missouri State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Reserve ratio formula
Wage Base $13,000 for 2015 and 2016
Rates range from 0.00% to 9.00%
New employers use 3.51% for 2015 and 2016.
New construction employers use 4.622% for 2015 and 4.362% for 2016.
New mining employers use 3.51% for 2015 and 2016
Non-profit contribution rate is 1.30% for 2015 and 2016
Missouri State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Missouri State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - $7.50 effective 1/1/14
Termination Pay - Fired - at once.
Missouri New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 20 days on Form MO W-4 (or equivalent) to:
Department of Revenue
Child Support Services
P.O. Box 3340
Jefferson City, MO 65105-3340
Remit Withholding for Missouri Child Support to:
Division of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Social Services
227 Metro Drive
P.O. Box 1527
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1527
Missouri Reciprocal States
For paycheck calculation visit the Missouri Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
Did you enjoy this article? Check out our free insights to get state tax news !
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.