Looking for Alaska state tax information? In this article, you will find the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more. Alaska Department of Revenue
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Alaska Withholding Requirements:
- Register as employer by filing Form 07-1002 (Employer's Registration Form)
- There is no withholding tax in Alaska
- Withholding Method = n/a
- Supplemental Rate = n/a
Alaska Local Taxes:
Alaska State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form 07-1004 (Employer's Quarterly Report) by last day of month following end of quarter:
Wage Base is $37,400 for 2014 and $38,700 for 2015
Rates range from 1.84% to 2.45% on employer for 2015 New employer rates range from 2.3% to 2.97%
Employee withholding is 0.62% on $37,400 for 2014 and 0.57% on $38,700 for 2015.
Alaska State Disability Insurance (SDI):
Alaska State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - $7.75 per hour for 2014, $8.75 per hour effective February 24, 2015, $9.75 per hour effective in 2016
Termination Pay - Fired - 3 working days. Quit - next regular payday at least three days after employee gives notice.
Alaska New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return reporting to work within 20 days on CSSD 04-1050 (Alaska New Hire Reporting Form) to:
MS 14 New Hire Reporting Section Child Support Services Divisions550 W 7th Ave Ste 310 Anchorage, AK 99510-038>
Phone: 877-269-6685 (In-State) or (907) 269-6089
To file onliline click here.
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Department of Revenue
Child Support Services Division
P.O. Box 100380 Anchorage, AK 99510-0380
Report using this site.
Alaska Reciprocal states:
For paycheck calculation visit the Alaska Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.
Did you enjoy this article? Stay up-to-date with all the latest State Tax News with our free insights !
These free resources should not be taken as tax or legal advice. Content provided is intended as general information. Tax regulations and laws change and the impact of laws can vary. Consult a tax advisor, CPA or lawyer for guidance on your specific situation.